3 Contributors

The EML project is an open source, community oriented project dedicated to providing a high-quality metadata specification for describing data relevant to diverse disciplines that involve observational research like ecology, earth, and environmental science. The specification is maintained by voluntary project members who donate their time and experience in order to advance information management for ecology. Project decisions are made by consensus of the current maintainers on the project.

We welcome contributions to this work in any form. Individuals who invest substantial amounts of time and make valuable contributions to the development and maintenance of EML (in the opinion of current project maintainers) will be invited to become EML project maintainers. Contributions can take many forms, including the development of the EML schemas, writing documentation, and helping with maintenance, among others.

Write access to the EML source code repository is reserved for EML project maintainers. Contributions should be submitted as pull requests, and will be reviewed and merged by an EML project member.

3.1 Current maintainers

Name Organization Email ORCID
Matthew Jones NCEAS, UCSB jones@nceas.ucsb.edu 0000-0003-0077-4738
Margaret O’Brien EDI, UCSB mob@msi.ucsb.edu 0000-0002-1693-8322
Bryce Mecum NCEAS, UCSB mecum@nceas.ucsb.edu 0000-0002-0381-3766
Carl Boettiger Berkeley cboettig@berkeley.edu 0000-0002-1642-628X
Mark Schildhauer NCEAS, UCSB schild@nceas.ucsb.edu 0000-0003-0632-7576
Mitchell Maier NCEAS, UCSB mmaier@ucsb.edu 0000-0001-6955-0535
Timothy Whiteaker whiteaker@utexas.edu 0000-0002-1940-4158
Stevan Earl LTER, ASU stevan.earl@asu.edu 0000-0002-4465-452X
Steven Chong NCEAS, UCSB chong@nceas.ucsb.edu 0000-0003-1264-1166

3.2 Past contributors

Name Organization Email
Chad Berkley NCEAS, UCSB berkley@nceas.ucsb.edu
Chris Jones NCEAS, UCSB cjones@nceas.ucsb.edu
Jivka Bojilova NCEAS, UCSB bojilova@nceas.ucsb.edu
James Brunt LTER, UNM brunt@ecoinformatics.org
David Blankman LTER-Israel, Ma’arg blankman@ecoinformatics.org
Owen Eddins LTER LNO, UNM oeddins@lternet.edu
Daniel Higgens NCEAS, UCSB higgins@nceas.ucsb.edu
Peter McCartney LTER CAP, ASU mccartney@ecoinformatics.org
Matthew Brooke NCEAS, UCSB brooke@ecoinformatics.org
John Harris NCEAS, UCSB harris@nceas.ucsb.edu
Scott Chapal Jones Ecological Research Center chapal@ecoinformatics.org
Tim Bergsma LTER KBS, MSU bergsma@ecoinformatics.org
Ken Ramsey LTER JRN, NMSU ramsey@ecoinformatics.org
Corinna Gries EDI, UW gries@ecoinformatics.org
Saurabh Garg NCEAS, UCSB sgarg@ecoinformatics.org
Mark Servilla EDI, UNM servilla@ecoinformatics.org